The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Breakfast of champions

Bit of an emergency blip. The shot I had planned to post was too multi layered.

So, fresh pineapple for breakfast. It's lockdown. Pineapples are cheap. Breakfast can be any time before midday. I go to bed far too late sometimes, and sleep late.

Had to make some calls this morning, and fulfil a card order, then take it to the PO. The sun was hot, but I managed a little shopping without much queueing.

Back home, I carried on reading and did a bit more of my jigsaw. A friend had called round while I was out and offloaded a really horrid old puzzle on me. I told her politely that I didn't want it. She is coming to get it. She is the same (somewhat crazy) lady I wrote about the other day, who has very particular tastes, so I didn't appreciate her dumping ancient puzzlejunk on me!

Now I'm watching a Horizon special on, yes, you guessed it, Coronavirus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.