Mono Monday : : Agave

Nature has certainly blessed us with lots of agaves. They are very picturesque, especially this one with its dark outlines.  I'm sure I've photographed it before, but I like the symmetry of it.

After making several phone calls and listening to Vivaldi on hold for too long, I finally got an appointment with a dermatologist tomorrow. 

We picked up Blake to stay with us while Dana is in Paris. When Ozzie started an alarming hacking, we took him to the vet, who thinks he has Bordatella (kennel cough). His first advice was to keep Blake away from him. Since they'd already shared the same water bowl, it seems like it might already be too late for that, but we'll try to make a plan.

Dana's wallet was stolen after 25 minutes in Paris. No real damage done, but both Dana and Jim are now without credit cards.

In the course of all this, I seem to have misplaced my Blip mojo somewhere, so I hope I will be forgiven for backing off for a few days while I look for it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.