Just some blue skies and an old lighthouse

I was very early for a meeting in Saltend this morning so I carried on the next village of Paull on the banks of the Humber for an explore...a rather strange place, with a smell of being by the sea but actually being by a river. I did like this old lighthouse. I didn’t go close enough to see if it was inhabited as I though I might look suspicious having a nosy, with camera in hand at 7.30 in the morning.

This evening I went with to a demonstration at the local equine college on how to work a horse from the ground given by 4 time Olympian Jennie Loriston-Clark, it wasn’t quite what we expected in that it wasn’t as educational as we thought it would be as she didn’t really explain what she was doing but she worked with some lovely horses and it was very enjoyable and interesting to watch. I was hoping to see Johnny while I was there but he was tucked up in bed as he is being used by one of the students for her exam tomorrow on how to prepare a horse for a show...Johnny will be in heaven with his equine equivalent of a day at a beauty parlour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.