Lucky Omen?

A couple of year's ago I photographed local Green Party candidate Mary outside my local polling station and she was elected to the council in the election. Today, on my way to get the bus up town for a dentist appointment I saw Maggie Chapman - top of the list for the Scottish Green Party in the European Election today - standing outside our local polling place. So I took her picture and hopefully she too will be successful, although we won't find out until Sunday. I think she has a good chance of getting one of the six Scottish seats although it will be interesting to see how the electoral arithmetic pans out. For all the talk of tactical voting it really is best to vote for the party you want most rather than be swayed by people with other agendas, claiming that a vote for them (surprise surprise) is the best thing to do tactically.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.