Dress Rehearsal

I went down to Dunbar harbour this morning to get in some practice of  action shots of birds on the the wing as I am due to go on a trip to Bass Rock on monday to photograph the gannet colony (weather permitting). I was using my largest zoom a 120-300mm f2.8 lens which needs to be mounted on a tripod with a gimbal head for use in action photography as it is far too heavy to hand-hold. My strike rate was somewhat better that my previous efforts though this probably due to the experience of knowing what not to try eg. birds flying against a rocky background. The shot I have chosen for my blip was actually reasonably easy to capture as there was a gull resting on the thermals before coming into land to use its nesting material. I have added an extra of shags on the nest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.