Presents!

I had a very late night/early morning after Midnight Mass. I believe it was around 3.30 am by the time my poor tired head hit the pillow.

The phone awoke me at 9 am; it was my parents, wishing me a Merry Christmas. I was a little groggy, but hopefully not grumpy. It was great to talk to them.

Then JL came over for breakfast. We exchanged gifts and this beautiful wee baking dish is one of them. I just love the colour.

We headed off for the ubiquitous walk with the furkids.

Then JL went off for lunch at her mother's rest home, and I went to B's parents' house where we had a delicious lunch.

We had more presents - B bought me a lovely watch and, amongst other things, I had an enormous packet of Jaffa Cakes (60 all up!).

I took Cousteau for another walk, around the park this time, before heading home to feed the menagerie.

Then back out to tea at D and Es' house. We had pizza.

I'm tired, a little full up and ready for a good night's sleep. Cousteau is curled up by my feet as I type and seem tuckered out by his busy day too.

Overall, despite the fact that I miss my family desperately, I feel so blessed today. There are so many wonderfully kind and thoughtful people in my life.

My prayers and thoughts tonight are with those who are less fortunate.

God bless.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.