Just Me

By clive1079

Bridge

Railway Bride 169A Grand Union Canal.

This is the next bridge along in the series and the next one on from Bridge 169 heading south out of Watford into Croxley Green and on towards Rickmansworth.
My thanks to EdwardHealey who got me thinking and after revisiting the last bridge that I posted I realised that I had numbered it incorrectly. It has now been edited.

There is a lot of activity around this bridge with lots of public land being borrowed by the barge owners for their own use (3 more photos in extras).
This bridge could do with a lick of paint.

Also, soon after this bridge we will come upon a stretch of the canal where Houseboats are moored. They remind me of a trailer park on water with their own separate community.

Once again a huge thank you for putting the owl to the number one spot of popular.

I hope you are all having a great day and enjoying the start on the holiday weekend. Take care.
Clive

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.