Missycat

By Missycat

Our Garden in May

This is my annual collage of our garden in May, which is undoubtedly its best month.  I've included all the usual suspects, one of our may roses, four varieties  of hardy geranium,  seathrift,  weigela,and my personal favourite, honeybells (Nectaroscordum Siculum).  Both of the last two are greatly loved by the bees and we are delighted so many (and so many types) in the garden again this year.
Mr MC has put in great deal of work in getting the garden straight, digging, weeding and pruning  this year, while I plant out our too many containers.  I've also taken on the task of repainting a stone gnome which I acquired some 30 years ago and frankly needed a new coat of paint when we moved here 21 years ago.  If I like the result I might blip him...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.