Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cozy!

The temps rose into the 80's today, making it a great day for a macro-safari in the garden.  The insect numbers aren't all that high yet, but I did find a nice assortment of little things to point my lens at.  I was sorely tempted to post a predation image (you can see it HERE on Flickr) but knew that it would gross some of you out.  Luckily, I found one industrious little Eastern Bumble Bee dipping into the foxglove.  You can see that his pollen sacks are full and his face is dusted in pollen.  And you know that I do love a good bee!

Mom and Dad left before the crack of dawn this morning.  I got up at 5 to see them off only to discover that they'd already left.  I got a text from dad a little before 1PM saying that they'd completed the challenge, finding a geocache in SEVEN different states!  They were headed towards Maine where they are going to relax and cache for a day or so before returning to NJ.  Yes, they are amazing.

Thanks to everyone who submitted ideas for naming the patio chipmunk!  I have narrowed it down to a couple that I really like but am going to ask Mom to make the final choice when she gets back in a day or so.  So, stay tuned.  Meanwhile, I've got some wonderful ideas for naming some of the other "regular" chippies.  

MIL is here and Hubs is making salmon and grilled veggies - yummy and healthy.  

And I got to the gym today - first time in a week!  Cardio and upper-body weights.  Felt pretty good.

Thanks for stopping by.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.