Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What's my name?

Today was all about the chipmunks.  Mom and I spent some time with the patio chippie, a female, and were able to get her to come to us and take peanuts from our hands.  If anyone ever wondered where my love of nature came from, wonder no more.  I'm not sure who was more delighted - me, mom or the chippie.  Which brings me to a request...

I'm turning to all my blip friends to help me name this year's patio chippie.  She lives in a burrow in the narrow garden right next to our back door.  She guards the patio as best she can against all the other chippies - not an easy task!  She has some impressive scars - signs of battle or perhaps a brush with a predator.  And she needs a name!  So please leave a comment with your ideas.  Keeping in mind that she's a warrior woman in the chippiest sense of the word.

Hubs and Dad have been working on the braking system and wiring for my Honda to get it ready to tow behind the RV.  Not an easy task and one that involves having much of the car taken apart - yikes!  But I have total faith in the two men in my life.

Tonight we are having fish tacos - an easy meal.  And tomorrow morning mom and dad will hit the road very early to get their challenge of finding a geocache in 7 states in a single day.  They've got a very good course mapped out, complete with caches.  

Forgive my lack of comments - but spending time with my parents is a top priority.  

Cheers!
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.