Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flower Friday - First Bloom

Owing to a very wet spring, my native pollinator gardens are coming in very well and a bit early.  This lovely native flower is a wild bee balm, much loved by pollinators and hummingbirds and a treasured part of my garden.  I was thrilled to discover the very first flower had opened its head this morning, giving me a cheery smile. So, it had to be blipped, even though I rarely "do" flowers.  Although these flowers may not look like much from a distance, they are quite lovely when viewed up close - hope you'll agree.

It is quite windy today, which didn't stop Mom and I from pottering around in the garden - me planting and Mom weeding.  We called it quits in time for lunch.  The men-folk are working on the various pieces of equipment needed to make my Cr-V towable.  At one point this morning, Dad and Hubs had the whole front end of the car off - this in order to get the heavy framework that will allow the car to be towed without it falling apart (my description, not the technical one).  Next up with be the wiring and braking system.  Meanwhile, Dad is trouble-shooting a problem with the RV brake lights that we discovered yesterday.

I'm headed out in a couple of hours to get my Stress Test done - the first of four tests to figure out exactly what is going on with my heart/arteries/etc.  Haven't been to the gym at all this week, so this test will probably have me huffing and puffing.  All for a good cause.

We had a delicious dinner last night at a local farm-to-table restaurant.  Tonight we're heading to a local Diner just to switch things up a bit.  And tomorrow will be more work on the car.  Weather is gorgeous, although windy.  No complaints.

Thanks, Anni/BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday!

xo
Debbi

PS:  And if you'd like to see our smallest hoverfly in the Genus Taxomerus, click HERE to view on Flickr (which is finally back online!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.