Appreciating Matisse

It's been a full day but one which I've very much enjoyed!

I went to church this morning. Although I'm clearly a visitor, I'm beginning to feel a little less like one - it's good that folk are beginning to know me. 

Then home for lunch and a relax before heading off on the bus to Málaga. I always enjoy going there, especially late afternoon on a Sunday when some of the galleries are free.... I visited both the Pompidou Centre and the Picasso museum. There was some 'unusual' artwork in both places but, as I go primarily to photograph people viewing the images, seeing artwork that appeals to me is very much a bonus. I was pleased to see there was a temporary exhibition of Matisse's work but there were only a few pieces of Picasso's work that I really appreciated.

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Huge thanks for all the love you've shown yesterday's young eagle owl blip - I'm glad you enjoyed his wonderful eyes and fluffiness, too!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.