Evening Stroll

Today was a trip to IKEA to return curtains that I'd bought nearly a year ago. They were unopened, so absolutely no quibble! Then home for lunch and to wait for the electrician, who failed to materialise..... I tried to be patient (this being the land of 'mañana') but, after an hour and a half of waiting, I called him. He said he'd sent a message.....not sure where to! Anyway, he's rescheduled for tomorrow between 4 and 4.30. I do so hope he shows this time!

Not having done anything 'holiday-ish' all day, I took myself off for a stroll along the seafront, along the harbour wall and then through the marina - a lovely end to the day. And I've managed to clock up 20,000 steps by the end of the day - can't be bad!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

The light a few minutes earlier

Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts you've showered on recent blips, both in this journal and my b&w one - so very generous of you!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.