Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Aviation Art

I had a quiet day at home, trying to recover from my virus. I obviously wasn’t able to go to work today, but I have plans later in the week and I want to be well!! I stayed home from church but our church has a webcast so I was still able to ‘attend’, watching it on my TV via my phone. Brilliant!

It was cooler, windy and more cloudy today. I got some time in the garden on my swing before it started to rain. The rest of the afternoon was spent watching a movie. Thankfully my appetite is normal and I was able to eat a ‘healthy’ (?) ready meal while sitting outside again - only just warm enough. 

I pottered around the house this evening and got a chance to sit outside the front of the house in the setting sun. Not only were the clouds beautiful but the contrails or vapour trails from the planes were making interesting patterns across the sky, changing every few minutes. It soon completely clouded over and I thought that was it. But soon the clouds cleared again and we were treated to some beautiful sunset colours. It would have been a great evening for a walk, but not today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.