Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Just Browsing!

I know I love Alfie the Campervan, but I DO still love looking at tents!!

It was a Bank Holiday today - what Americans might call a Federal Holiday, or the Swedish would call a ‘Red Day’. It wasn’t cold but it was mostly a grey and dull day. I was still coughing away but was feeling a little bit better. There were no Bank Holiday plans I was missing as I was supposed to be at work today. I spent the morning at my desk and then this afternoon went out on two short errands. Since I was passing, I couldn’t resist a quick stop at Decathlon, a French sporting goods chain, also here in England. I picked up a couple of very small items. I did NOT buy a tent! Not today, anyway!

This evening I watched the first episode of a Netflix series about Tiny Houses. I’ve been fascinated by the Tiny House movement. Camping and living in a Campervan or Motorhome is a bit like living in a tiny house, or good training for it, anyway! Check out the series if you can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.