Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Blipmeet Surprise!

I just about felt well enough to join some very special friends for a blipmeet today! For those of you reading this on my Facebook page, a blipmeet is when people who follow each other on ‘blipfoto’ finally get a chance to meet. I’ve had 3 blipmeets in May so far!

Honeycombebeach has already become a good friend, along with her long suffering blip-star husband, Mr HCB! But Turnx3 I have never met. A blipmeet had already been arranged with the four of them for today, and HCB asked a few days ago if I wanted to join them as a surprise, as she knew I also followed Turnx3 on blipfoto.

Pam and Roger were visiting from the US, where they’ve lived for most of their adult lives. They are originally from the UK and Guernsey, so they are back here visiting for a few weeks. They’ve met Maureen and John before but didn’t expect to see me there! Thankfully when they arrived and I was standing in the kitchen I was recognised!

We had a fun few hours over coffee and lunch, getting to know each other better and of course taking a few photographs. There’s always lots of interesting things to see in the HCB garden. Sadly, John missed a great deal of the visit and wasn’t supposed to make it back at all. But he’d gone to watch cricket with a friend, a long standing arrangement. On and off rain had halted all play, however, and when it was finally cancelled for the day, he was able to get back in time for afternoon coffee, more conversations and more pictures!

It was hard to pull ourselves away but we finally said our goodbyes. I shall enjoy following the journal of Turnx3 even more now that I’ve met them, especially seeing and hearing about all their adventures while they’re visiting here for the next few weeks. Journals definitely take on a new perspective when you’ve actually met the author!

On my way home I had a couple of errands to run, making opportunity to visit some stores that aren’t on my doorstep. I made the final drive home during an amazing sunset, so I decided to make a short detour and ended up along the Thames not far from home. The timing was perfect I think!

You can read the other journals here....

Honeycombebeach

Turnx3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.