A time for everything

By turnx3

Blipmeet!

Wednesday
What a wonderful day we enjoyed today! I had been in touch with my Blip friend Honeycombebeach, in the hopes of visiting her and her husband Mr HCB while we are staying at my sisters, since we are only an hour away. We had met up twice during the years we were living in France, but unfortunately we hadn’t seen them since we returned to the US. M. had explained that J. was going to be at the cricket Tuesday through Friday and taking a good friend of theirs who no longer drives, and of course I knew that she was busy Wednesday and Thursday mornings at the radio station, but she said we would be welcome to go visit her today. We pulled into the drive and parked behind another car, which I knew wasn’t theirs, so I was wondering whose it was. M. came to the door to greet us, and who should be standing in the kitchen but Heidi of Heidi and Dolly - what a lovely surprise! M and Heidi are good friends, and knew that we followed each other, so had invited her too, and fortunately she was able to come! First thing on the agenda was photographs and admiring their recent changes to their beautiful garden, then a cup of coffee, amidst much chatter and laughter, which continued the rest of the day! A delicious quiche and salad lunch followed, and we were still sitting around the table chatting, around 2.30 I think it was, when J called to say the cricket had been called off for the day - there had been no play all day - and he would be home in about an hour, so we had the unexpected bonus of enjoying J’s Company for about an or so, before we and Heidi decided we needed to get on our way. I certainly enjoyed the day, and Roger seemed to stand up pretty well to being surrounded by nattering women!
Many thanks to M for fitting us into her busy schedule, having the thought to invite Heidi as well, so we were able to meet in person, and providing us all with a wonderful lunch and delicious cake! I only wish we lived closer so we could meet up more often! When composing my collage, I felt I needed to include at least one flower from the lovely garden, and the peony was looking particularly grand!
Since sitting eating and chatting most of the day didn’t put many steps on the Fitbits, we took Wispa for a walk after dinner, to remedy that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.