Froghopper

Red-and-black or Black-and-red depending on which website you visit!

Found this fabulous insect on a plant along the lane this morning whilst out on my second dog walk. I did see one last weekend when we were walking along the canal at Grantham.

A bitty day for me, catching up on lots of household chores, as well as trying to get a laptop working that we brought home yesterday. Mrs madwill’s mother no longer uses it but she wants the photos from it. It was originally a windows 8.1 machine, but when I switched it on it launched into Windows 10 install, so I guess she must have said yes to the update previously. I wish she hadn’t. It was also infected with several viruses that thankfully the AVG free program detected and cleaned.

Roast chicken for tea tonight…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.