Kipsie

By Kipsie

Sat in my allotment shed

looking out on to the fruits of my labour, vase of cider, yes, you read correctly, no glass, no mug, but a vase I found in one of the sheds last week made a very apt vessel for my celebratory liquid refreshment this afternoon. All pieces of my allotment either planted up, or prepared for the next crop, the paths cut & clipped, bindweed removed from fruit bushes, all weeds etc, burnt or smouldering away, everything watered. Flower seeds in & watered, comfrey ready for making fertilizer, both sheds clean & tidy. Plastic pots cleaned & dried. Back of shed cleaned up. Yep! I'm feeling pretty chuffed. :) AND I managed to rescue a dozen pale yellow bearded iris that Jude an allotment neighbour was lifting and putting on the bonfire because she did'nt like the colour. Tut tut!!! I'm sure I can find a home for some of them, & Cassiesmum might like to plant some in her new borders :)

Back home, the front garden border has been shaped, turf lifted, moved to the allotment, packed down and covered. Hopefully be able to work it into the allotment once it's composted down. Ground is very dry so won't plant until we have some rain. A couple of bags of compost worked in and then I'll plant it up.

Just watched Equator From The Air on BBC catch up. Dropped off to sleep while watching it last night, as my husband reminded me twice this evening. I like Gordon Buchanan. Now I'm off to the Lakes & Dales ................ See ya!

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.