'Build it and they will come...'

Each day since we laid the wildflower turf (last Thursday!) I go out to see what's happening in it.  I'm amazed at how quickly it has recovered from being cut and folded over and transported here on a pallet.  I've started to identify the different plants, and that is an education in itself.  Tony comes from a small village where he roamed the countryside with pals and where nature study was an important part of his primary school education, so he has a wide knowledge of wildflowers.  Not so me off the Bradford housing estate, so I am enjoying looking up what I'm seeing.

Somewhere in my blip is a solitary bee enjoying the ragged robin.  The bugs are starting to arrive but Tony says I have to be more patient about the butterflies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.