New Arrival

Family Album #3 has arrived!  The one difficulty I have with putting together these photobooks is finding a photo of all four of us for the cover!  So I hope that two youngsters well known to Auntie P and JeanneB53 will not mind sharing this latest album with us.  The photo was taken at our Village Summer Gala just after we had all been running in the Fell Race.

I was awake early today and couldn't get back to sleep so it was on with the running togs and off for a circuit around the Moor and Estate in the cool.  I had to make a diversion as two uncontrolled dogs decided to give chase, but thankfully I didn't meet them again as I came back round my loop.  I did pass two more, very well behaved dogs who sat down whilst I went by, what a pity they can't all be like that.

Tony has been on the supermarket run and all of the shopping is now away and we are good for another week.

Wasn't The Repair Shop lovely last night?  I hadn't seen any of those family treasures and Lucia did an astounding job of repairing and cleaning the portrait.  Will had a bit of a challenge with the Shetland spinning wheel and it was interesting that the expert he called in explained why it was made of different kinds of wood.  There are no trees on Shetland (I did know that) so the crofters had to use driftwood and whatever else they could find (I didn't know that).  Great to see it in use after being repaired.  A treasure of a programme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.