Sparrow Backstroke

I could have done with a few lengths in a cool pool today!  The sparrows were certainly making use of the bird bath this morning.

It's been a lazy day in many ways.  I had a demanding recorder lesson via Skype first thing and finally moved on from O Sole Mio, having sort of mastered grace notes and triplets.  However it's out of the frying pan as the next piece is a particularly tricky Scott Joplin piece requiring lots of quick changes from my stiff fingers.

I followed the lesson with a bit of border weeding and watered the flower pots and window boxes.  After lunch I had a long catch up call with friend Laura and then took a cuppa up to Tony in the allotment.  He was complaining about the sparrows having dust baths between the beetroot and peas, and helping themselves to a few leaves whilst they were at it!  A visit to the garden centre for more netting required!  On the way back down, mini neighbour L gave me a picture for MEGA so the entries are coming in now.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.