Gotcha!

It's been one of those 'business' mornings with lots of e-mails to sort through; a parcel to post; a Hobbler order to submit; neighbours to sadly say goodbye to and Czech pronouns to learn.  The promised poor weather started to move in after lunch so after feeding the pots and practising a couple of tunes on the recorder, I set up in the study to tempt squirrel with a selection of tasty nuts. 

It didn't take long for him/her to appear but he was a bit wary of the squeaky patio door.  He was happier to stay near the bench so I perched these walnuts on the arm, blip done!

Is anyone enjoying the very quiet, wonderful 'Repair Shop' on tv at teatime?  It's a secret treasure I think, in more ways than one.  On the book front, I discovered several Brookmyres under Becky's bed the other day so Tony and I are working through them and very much enjoying his gore and humour with a Glaswegian edge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.