Busy Village Life

It was the calstock Cake one day festival today. I went down with the marmalade cakes I'd made and to take some photos of all that was going on. Well the village was heaving! I had to park on the playing field which already had lines of cars parked - I parked next to the dummy in extras!
Not only was it the festival it was an Open Garden day for St Lukes Hospice. People were walking all around the village visiting gardens!
There were workshops in the hall - wicker lantern making, pottery, sewing, bead making, Story telling, food prep in the kitchen, cakes galore outside along with stalls, face painting and live music and a vintage bike gathering and lots of bikers! All can be seen here!
I met up with Nellie and Barry of the Woods and got birthday presents from Colourful Mai and Homeopathic Girl! Also a telling off and threats of revenge from The Lorry Driver  for the photo I took and shared with his partner of him "Watering" his plot!
I bought plants from The hospice stall and more plants from The White Witches stall who you can se in my extras!Then I went home to visit my fellow Coop members garden - just such a beautiful garden and a view to die for!  Follow the link to go green with envy!
Once home I ate and fell asleep so never made it back down with The Exile! I did hear the last of the music and closing speech as I walked oscar when I woke up! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.