The Rough End of the Pier

I'm not sure how it came to be that small minority parties are able to change to course of British life because the tories fear losing votes to them. to take this a step further it appears that Nigel Farage has more power and influence than our successive prime ministers. So because of a few votes in a meaningless European election we're now heading for a 'No Deal' Brexit. There will be many important things but for now with a couple of trips to France coming up this year, I'm likely to need an International Driving Permit. Fortunately, they're fairly easy to come by it seems. I went into Teignmouth to get a photo but the little shop that takes pictures with a photographer and a camera seems to have gone. Never mind, I went to the Post Office where there's a Photo-me machine and got it there. It was only when I got home I realised I had everything I needed with me to get the permit when I was there. I thought I needed to do an application form and show my passport but I don't need any of that stuff with a photocard licence. 

I went down to the front and found it quite busy. The funfair's in town and there are lots of people around. Late May Bank holiday is traditionally the start of the season although it's much more variable these days. I walked through the amusements on the pier to the far end but it's a bit of a mess. It's barricaded off but I thought a woodworm's eye view might be quite effective. I also took a view from the pier to The Ness. I'm not sure which I like better but I've put the Ness in as an extra for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.