Bloomin' Teignmouth ...

... or perhaps I mean Teignmouth in bloom. 
We went into Teignmouth this afternoon. Marian had a parcel to post and I wanted to get the international driving permit. Marian decided to do hers too. I was surprised how labour intensive the process was. It must have taken twenty minutes or so while the young woman wrote bits and stamped bits and pritt-sticked the photo to the permit. She did both our permits together which may be a little quicker than doing two separately. If we crash out of the EU I think there may be long queues at the Post Office and not every Post Office is able to do them.

My blip is The Triangle with the Drinking Fountain which dates from 1852. It's beautifully planted up with flowers. I've tagged it for Wideangle Wednesday although it's not on theme. It's hosted by steveng for the next two week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.