An uphill struggle

Wednesday 29th May 2019

I did some work on my next photo book after the morning session but it wasn't long before I couldn't keep my eyes open. I think it is a combination of the air, the peace of the place and the atmosphere here. I opted for an extra 40 winks on the bed.

Over lunch I decided that I shouldn't really opt for the escape option. Being outside your comfort zone is sometimes good. The theme for today was colour. We were to choose one colour and then go looking to photograph it. I did that for a while and then drifted off into photographing other things. I concentrated on close ups today. I was fascinated by an ants nest and watching them all at work. I ended up concentrating on it for half an hour. I was amazed at the size of the twig this ant was dragging up a wall. The wall was two wooden sleepers and it had a problem when it came to the gap seen here. However, it persevered unaided and it didn't take long to maneuver the twig over the gap and continue the climb to the top, all done backwards. I could see a few sermons in what was happening around the nest! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.