Afternoon photo walk

Tuesday 28th May 2019

I knew the Greater Silence was kept from compline until breakfast, I didn't know until I got here that for this retreat silence had been extended until lunch time every morning. We started the morning with communion and a photo meditation, then we had an hour and a half before the technical session. We pointed out that we needed to break silence for the technical session otherwise it might be difficult! 

After lunch we went for a photo walk around the very extensive grounds, up a green lane, round the end of the fields and back through the woods. The theme for today was light and shadow. I felt rather restricted in my photos and found it hard going. Although it was supposed to be a slow photo walk I was intrigued with the definition of slow. The leader kept having to come back to find me so I felt a bit rushed! 

We each submitted two photos for the evening reflection. I've already given my apologies for tomorrow's technical session and may escape somewhere on my own. I haven't driven all this way to be restricted to the grounds!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.