Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Liza's Christmas

Liza was going to blip today, but she's been either too busy with her new toys and treats or too pooped to blip. She was so funny this morning when we started in on our stockings (the only Christmas tradition Laurie and I do). She immediately went on high alert as soon as she heard a package being opened and stayed that way through the whole event. She literally got into her sock! Tried many different approaches to get at the goodies inside it. She finally managed to get everything out. And now she's happy to replace Moose with a red-nosed reindeer for a while.

Laurie and I agreed it was as much fun as having a kid for the festivities.

We're having a very quiet day - had planned to go out for Chinese food, but it's so rainy and unwelcoming outside, we're going to rustle up some good food here, including what I assume is a traditional dish in Great Britain since I've seen it mentioned so often today in blips: Brussels sprouts (roasted with drizzled olive oil, garlic and walnuts - YUM!)

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

P.S. Today is my actual one-year Blipversary, as I started on Christmas day last year, though it's my 367th entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.