Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Home Alone!

This is my worried look. I was just stunned this morning when it became clear that my moms were fixing to leave without me! on Christmas morning! and me not feeling well!

And the morning started so well - I got to dig around in my Christmas stocking and pull out a new Moose!!! and a bunch of rawhide sticks!!! And Mom didn't make me wear the dumb sweater and antlers like she said she might.

But then they started putting things into bags and talking about putting them in the car, and I could just tell I wasn't going to get to go with them this time. I was soooo disappointed, cuz I really want to cuddle with Mom all day since my tummy and my hiney have been giving me grief again. I spent hours and hours home alone, and when they got back, Mom smelled like another Dog!!!!! But I was so happy to see them, I forgot about that right away.
~Liza Jane


Today is my two year blipiversary! I realized that the last two Christmas posts featured Liza, so why break with (what is now) tradition??

Hope you all had a lovely day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.