A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

We’re coming!

First Thursday morning walk for some weeks. No bright sunshine but a warm and fine drizzle.
It was nice to see everybody again and of course we finished up at Coppice Pond.
The female swan was on the ground to the side of the feeding station and a heap of fluff was just visible to the side of her. The male arrived first and then slowly the female stretched and followed. No cygnets for a little while and then three emerged to be fed. Only three? I was sure the fluff heap looked
bigger than three and sure enough a few minutes later these two emerged and scurried across to join the feeding frenzy! A heart stopping moment!
I took a few shots around the pond and somehow accidentally put my camera onto a black and white setting but I thought they looked quite good. There was also a single duckling with it’s mother. A moorhen, a couple of very noisy fighting Coots and lots of Tufted ducks as well as several Mallards. All great to see.

There was colour on the pond as the flags are out and quite a few rhododendrons.

The weather got warmer and wetter but we went into Bradford to collect a book I ordered from Waterstones. Got tempted into some ‘ buy one get one half price’ offers of course. But two were gifts and at the checkout I was told that I had accrued £10 on my plus card, so used it. I’d also got a full hot drink  stamp card so I got my coffee free. A successful shop I think except I had five books to carry home!

Last of the Scottish photos - NW Highlands

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.