A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Scorchio!

Well not too hot this morning as there was a pleasant breeze but I thought this poppy deserved the title.
Loved how the light was filtering through the surrounding shrubs and catching this newly opened bloom in the garden this morning. Blip sorted.

Had my usual Saturday morning coffee FaceTime chat with my friend and then set out for a short walk after lunch. Braved Goit Stock as far as the Park home site. Lots of people seemed to be heading back, judging by the rubbish left up at the waterfall,  posted on social media this morning, I imagine they were disappointed by our ‘Beauty Spot’!

We cut through to walk up Leech Lane and then call at our son’s. Chris wanted some Marigold seedlings from his wall. Non of ours have come back. He has lots from the original plants we gave him.

Walking back down the main road we spotted Corinthian and R sitting in their front garden, stopped for a nice chat.

The extra is further down the village street where it narrows to houses with virtually no gardens, almost straight onto the pavement.. I’ve spotted these planters before and last week a young man was out painting his door. I admired the pots and asked if he’d painted them, he said yes. Brilliant. Worth an blip extra I thought. 

Stay safe everyone and enjoy the rest of your weekend 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.