A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Resurrection and

a glorious day in the garden!

After a Zoom Trinity Sunday service this morning I have spent the rest of the day in the garden.
Started by doing a bit of sewing and then after lunch I intended doing some more and just enjoy being outdoors but as Chris had cut the grass and the lawn edges I needed to do a bit of tidying up and as usual got carried away. I got into trouble for filling the bags too full making them too heavy!

In the end I returned to my sewing until it was time to make preparations for our son coming for tea. Last week Christmas  dinner this week summer BBQ!

The Clematis Montana is flowering well after being cut back fiercely last year to replace the supports which were being pulled away from the wall. We thought it might not make it so bought a couple more. We’ll probably be overrun with them next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.