A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunshine!

This little orange Welsh poppy stood out form the border where  most of the others are yellow. I thought it summed up the day.

A glorious sunny and warm Bank Holiday Monday in the UK who would have thought it!

We went singing this morning and I would say that 90% plus people turned out despite the holiday. Not surprising really as most of us are retired so the public holidays have less significance. It was sunny in the tent and we could see the bunnies out on the rugby pitch but it was a big mistake wearing sandals as my feet were frozen!  We learned a newish to some of us song and started learning a totally new one which had a bit of a mixed reception.

Had coffee sitting outside when we got home and then I did some work in the front garden. Now four bags to go to the tip plus the shredding from Chris cutting back the fuchsia 
which borders our front garden and a hydrangea at the back.

I then had lunch outside before doing a bit more sewing. I have finished my Otter, done mainly in Scotland ( I’ve always said it’s the only one I will see there!) and got out the Hare I did some years ago as I want them to be framed as a pair. They are cross stitch with black work borders and I’ve been working on them for years. Sadly I’ve discovered marks on the Hare despite having stored it carefully. Got some Vanish on it but don’t know if it will be successful. The marks are only on the surrounding fabric so I might get away with it if they are framed close to the stitching.

Noticed the first rose is out on the climbing rose by the kitchen window, June tomorrow, could this be summer at last?

As usual better definition in large 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.