A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Not black .....

Black work.
Shopping at M&S this morning. Last time arriving at 9.00 I walked straight in. Today there was a queue but I suspect that was due to the upcoming Bank Holiday. No matter it didn’t take long to get in and it ensures it is spacious and safe when you get inside. I decided to wear my mask for the first time and my glasses steamed up! Soon fixed by a slight adjustment.

We also got a delivery today of some whole meal flour, something we haven’t been able to get during lock down. Saw a fellow blipper had got some and found the website and booked a slot, less than a week and it’s arrived.

Had some relaxation time in the garden between walking and (getting increasingly crazy in number ) Zoom sessions yesterday. Chris put the sun umbrella up as I need the shade and so I thought I would do the same this afternoon.
Too windy, the umbrella wouldn’t stay still and things kept blowing away. Still I got the bullrushes done in the reeds on the border and started the Otter’s whiskers. The main figure is crossstitch but the borders are Blackwork designs despite being in colour. I got interested in doing some Blackwork after attending a talk at a local Embroiderers guild with a friend from church and was surprised to find these patterns amongst the more traditional designs. I have completed a hare in a meadow and would have liked to have finished this otter in Scotland where I started it.

I had a lovely view of the Allium sparkling in the sun whilst sitting out, it is alongside a purple azalea but it is now tinged with brown due to last weeks frost.  

A Zoom singing session tonight after clap for Carers. 20 songs from Elton John and the BeeGees, need to lubrucate my tonsils for that!

Stay safe everyone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.