View from my window - Sheldon

Friday 31st May 2019

Suddenly it was all over. Sheldon has been a lovely place to stay and I am encouraged to go back on a private retreat some time. I have slept a lot and been well fed. I have been challenged and I have done a lot of reflecting. 

Thankfully I was able to use my tablet as an alarm clock and got up in time for breakfast. As soon as breakfast was finished we were all on our way home. As much as I would have liked to have stopped to explore I decided to try and miss the Friday afternoon traffic and get home. The motorway was busy and there were a few hold ups which added about an hour to the journey in total. It was a long journey but didn't feel too bad. 

I diverted into St Helens on the way back to take my mobile back to the shop. I wasn't sure whether the problem was the charger, the wire or the phone. Very nice assistant. He tried three more cables and a different charger but nothing seemed to work. I was relieved when he said any repair would be done free under contract. He was in the process of starting the order for repair when he had another idea and, hey presto, the phone came back to life! It's good when you know the combination of buttons to give the phone a "soft reset". He was as pleased as I was but assured me if it went wrong again I could take it back for repair free of charge any time. He also gave me a "new" cable just in case.

Back home for a quick tea then I spent all evening completing the first draft of a profile, quite a long document. The deadline is Monday!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.