Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Christmas Is Over In The Zip Of Time

It was a great meal. Only did I find out after I ate it that everything came out of a box, a can or from Safeway (with the exception of the beans and sweet potatoes). Still, delicious!

I came with a list of amounts of foods I could eat. I'm going to get really serious about what I'm eating again since I've gained a few pounds recently, so I measured everything - and didn't have that slice of pumpkin pie, it was plenty of food!

Scary thing happened to me though. Before I left for mom's, I used the bathroom and, wearing my new jeans, tried to pull up the zipper and I couldn't for the life of me get it to come up.

The zipper worked fine every other time.

I had to untie my sneakers and take them off. Take off the jeans. Work on the zipper until I could get it going up and down again (at least ten minutes) then re-dress.

Unfortunately, before the night ended, I was faced with the prospect of having to use the bathroom again. I tried as hard as I could, and waited until I got home. Ran to the bathroom and did my thing. Stood up and what do you know...the zipper wouldn't come up. So I repeated the effort, but put them on a hangar instead of me.

Pajama time. Christmas was over just in the zip of time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.