Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sleep Number 45

< back blip >

Today's sunrise lead to another expensive day. My friend, Claudette (she's actually my mom's peer), picked me up at nine o'clock. The task: buy one of those Sleep Number matresses.

She has one and says they are wonderful. She told me they were pricey but...whew!

We got to the store in the mall before it was open, so we decided to take a look through Macy's. She kept finding things that would look wonderful on me. I ended up with three sweaters. Saved more than I paid.

Shopping for a matress is fun. Especially when they have that memory foam. I just curled up on those things with a big, fat pillow and closed my eyes trying to imagine what it would be like to sleep on it. My sleep number is 45. That's the bed air setting number.

I bought the most expensive one. It elevated the head and feet and even gave massages. But when I got home I had buyer's remorse and called and cancelled that order. I went with the most popular model. I've been going a little crazy lately and I have to get it under control.

All I need is something to sleep on that won't give me back pain when I get out of bed. I'm hoping this will do the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.