Peacock Butterfly

I made a quick visit to the nature reserve this afternoon and also to another 1940s event - this one was in Brighouse and right on my doorstep.  I have to say though that this was one 1940s event too far for me and I walked round the town just the once and then went to walk along the canal.  I didn't see anyone I really wanted to photograph and it was just too crowded to want to linger.

I received a lot of birthday cards yesterday and today, although it's not my birthday until Tuesday but as we'll be away in Rome I've put them all up early.  As it's a "big" birthday this year all the family and a couple of friends are joining us there to help me celebrate the day.  We have an early start tomorrow and we're at the stage when we're both wanting to be off. :-)

Thank you for visiting my journal, it's much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.