A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Belated

treat!

Over two months ago we had our wedding anniversary whilst in Malta but we were both ill so didn’t go out for a special meal. I booked this afternoon tea instead but having been ill for several weeks and then away it has taken till now to get around to having it.
(Needed to get on with it as it will be our birthdays in another month)

Summer didn’t quite arrive as predicted today, we had a couple of showers this morning but as we came out after our tea the sun finally came through and it was pretty sultry.
We walked down a path I have never been on before which came out behind the old school in Haworth. It divided at the bottom and the other path was labelled ‘Railway Children Walk’. I thought I’d done that walk but obviously not all of it!
Back up Main Street it was pretty busy as Haworth is on a weekend. I was dismayed to see our favourite restaurant, ‘Embers’ is sold. Perhaps not a surprise as it was owned by the same people who had the New Zealand restaurant down at the bottom of the street, ‘Wharanui’ and that sold some time ago. Need to find somewhere else for those special occasions now.

Didn’t really mean to take this shot with the icing in the middle of Chris’s nose, but as I did I thought it would be good for Silly Saturday!
(Amazingly having just looked back it is exactly 4 years ago that I was in the same place with daughter Grace https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2184773187122760925 )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.