A Big Rose!

This is in my Folks' front garden - and made an emergency Blip for me today! It's a pretty rose, and one of the biggest I've ever seen.

Home to watch today's Challenge cup game, which was won by one of our most bitter rivals. It annoys me how well they are consistently doing, when, even though we were champions last season, we seem to get worse each season. This year we may not even make the play-offs. All the chairman seems to care about is getting players to a good enough standard where they will catch the eye of other clubs in order to be sold on to make a profit. If any new players are bought they are nowhere near the calibre of what was sold on. Most come through our own youth system. It is thriving, but it's a big step up from there to Superleague level and they need quality around them to learn from which isn't there. No matter - if they show promise they will get that when the rival teams buy them!

Now we are going out tonight to watch the Champions League final in a pub in town! Think I want Liverpool to win, but I don't mind too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.