Wings Up

A Speckled Wood butterfly...or so I believe. I could be wrong, it wouldn't be the first time - please correct me if so!

I took the photo in the little wood in Metheringham where I like to have a quick walk some days, more to find something different to Blip than anything. I only got this shot of it. I was waiting, camera poised for it to spread its wings out, when I noticed a man with a dog waiting patiently along the path for me to go past him. I walked off to let him carry on his run with his dog, but of course they flushed the butterfly up and it flew away!

When I got to my parents' Estelle from next door was there trying to sort out the chaos the local pharmacy are now making over my parents' medication. It should all have arrived today but only my mum's new one did - and that was because Estelle collected it from the chemist before they had the chance to ship the prescription to Lincoln for processing, as they had the others! They now send all the prescriptions for people on their delivery service to Lincoln to be processed and delivered to patients! So the delivery has been cancelled since it takes so long, and it's now being done  by text and collection from Metheringham! The old system worked well - I don't know why they have had to over-complicate it!

Home now, a trip to the P.O. and Co-op and some housework done so other than cooking/washing up I can now chill out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.