The Mask

I've seen notices at the train station saying that we should wear masks on public transport "if we can.." Well I've bought one to show willing, and I hope I will be able to wear it if ever the train has many more than the usual three people on. I bought a pretty one as encouragement to wear it..

However, I had it on for a short while to take a photo (See extra...'scuse the scraggy hair!) and it was a struggle. Having anything over my nose and mouth makes me panic, especially if it is hot which it has been today.

As a child I needed a tooth out, and it was to be done under general anaesthetic in the dentists' as was the norm in those days. A doctor has to be in attendance, and the anaesthetic was given in the form of some sort of gas. I fought the mask so hard that the doctor was almost overcome by the gas, and they had to literally pin me down and force it on me! 

Today has been spent doing decluttering and other house-jobs, and a Tesco shop! I actually put full make-up on today for the first time in a while. I don't want to forget how to do it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.