They're what??

Anti-what spikes you say? It's OK - If they ask I'll just tell 'em I'm a dove! No pigeons 'ere mate!!

Today I went out and sent off almost three weeks' worth of post, had a bubble bath (not worth wasting a bath bomb when I still have no sense of smell!), done house-jobs, fed everyone and called my Dad about the Direct Debit, which we will set up tomorrow - he wants it to go from one of his accounts, and I will just shift the extra into that account from the one I manage. And he's decided he does want me to go over there this week after all.

He is back to not going out or seeing  a soul again as the dog has started pining when he goes out. He never minded him going out, or being in the house on his own for short periods before so I don't know what has triggered this.

Grace is going to London tomorrow to visit a friend of hers for a few days so I will have to come home on the train. It won't be the end of the World! I'll still get her to pick me up one day a week as I get to chat with her.

I walked into town to find a blip today - I wanted something a bit different and I think this fits the bill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.