Back to the Garden

Today was different! I got to see Jeri and family! She came here and we went out for a walk all over Lincoln. We ended up at the Lawn where I haven't been for years properly. I took this photo up there. I didn't intend blipping it though...

Later I went to their house and we sat in the garden - properly social distancing of course - and had a lovely BBQ! It was lovely to see everyone once again after over two months! I'd meant to take my camera over with me, but I left it at home, hence this Blip!

I will have to have a walk up there again another time soon. This garden used to be really beautiful - now, it is pretty much derelict unfortunately. Minimum maintenance such as a bit of grass cutting is done but that is all! Not sure if that is because of Coronavirus or just because the place is not a tourist attraction any more...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.