Tunnel Sous le Manche

I've gone all Au Francais all of a sudden.
Set off at 0630, 262 miles and a ride on Eurotunnel and I'm in a very spartan room in Abbeye de Belval, near Troisvaux in France.
I always have my sat nav set to 'No Toll Roads' and as I approached the toll on the A16 it turned me off for Bolougne.
It then sent down dead ends and in a couple of circles so I cancelled the 'route' that I'd saved and just put in Troisvaux. That did the trick.
It was a lovely 262 mile ride down the coast before turning inland towards Abbeville. Got here at 1430 Europe time which was good considering how steady I was riding, no speeding at all.

Saw lots of the Hells Angels that have in the news this weekend. I've been told not to speak to them as they take great offence at non-H.A's talking to them. Anyway, as I passed them on the M25 I put my left arm out low in acknowledgment of fellow bikers. No reaction but they caught me up when I was refuelling at Maidstone services, they were German, about 20 of them, and a couple shouted 'Hi' to me. No conversation but it was unexpected so quite nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.