Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Blooming

I have quite a few zinnias coming up and some blooming in the flower bed that have grown from where I dropped seed heads last summer.    One can always count on zinnias to survive.    The other flowers are having a really hard time with the heat even though I watered.     I do have four tomatoes growing now and hope they make it to ripe stage.     Luckily the weather has cooled down some for the next ten days and we "might" get some rain later in the week.   

My cousin is using the crutches much better today and has been sitting in the recliner in the living room instead of lounging on the bed all day.  She is also eating a little better so I think she has turned the corner.

And yes, she is complaining about not having her phone (hoping to get that straightened out tomorrow) and being stuck in the house.  Her project today was to try to remember her passwords in case we have to set up her email and Facebook accounts again.   We just laughed!    Pain meds are still having an effect!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.