Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Checking me out

 Now that it is hot weather, I have been taking my first cup of coffee out on the front porch to sit in the rocker while the air is cool and the sun comes up.   The deer usually come around about that time and now they are getting used to me being out there so they don't run away.   Even my dog is not trying to chase them away from her yard. She does her business out in the front woods area and leaves the deer to the side yard.

This morning these two were checking me out just to make sure.  I talked loud enough that they heard me say " Looking good this morning, girls!"  Both heads turned at the same time!     Maybe if I keep talking to them they will hang out longer than it takes them to eat all the corn the feeder throws on the ground.  We had five deer this morning.    A photo of the young buck in the extras.  

I need to get the 70-300mm on the camera as the SX60 does not do well with clarity if I zoom in too far.    

My cousin has mastered the crutches and was up and in the chair in the living room when I got there at 7:30am.   Tomorrow morning we will be trying to get her a shower.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.