Croft Hoose Window

It was dry first thing, but by 9.30am, the rain started.  It rained all day, finally clearing this evening.  Still misty and low cloud around  and windy. 

I've been working in the Croft House Museum all day.  With the poor day, I thought it would be quiet, how wrong was I!  I was mobbed from the moment I opened the doors, and even after lunch too.  When the rain stopped, me and Sammy headed out for a big walk.  It seemed like every other dog in Scalloway had the same idea.  TV on, feet up by the fire, and not going to move again tonight. 

I've pretty much been standing on the same spot all day, talking with visitors, hardly a moment to have a cuppa!  There was a few briefs moments when I got to look out the window, and wonder, where is summer??  It really has been awful weather since I got back from holiday, we need you summer!  Looking out the window at the Croft House Museum, South Voe, Boddam.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.