Green Beach

Summer is over for just now, a northerly wind came down and cooled us again.  It was raining this morning, cleared by lunchtime and dry the rest of the day.  Some sunny spells this evening. 

Another day scanning photos at the picnic table desk.  No distractions with the poor day.  I had to nip into Lerwick with photo orders, and then headed down to mam's for my lunch break.  Mam and dad popped by this evening.  Walkies with Sammy, and now feet up by the fire. 

Me and Sammy headed down along the banks for a walk and some beach combing, while at mam's.  It was a big ebb, and I managed to get out onto rocks that I've not been in since I was a bairn.  This beach was also uncovered, revealing the green slimy stones.  They brighten up a dull day.  Taken at Lambi Geo, Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.